Build recommendation for Home Server

Hi,

This is my first attempt after last 18 yrs to assemble my home server pc, the previous one i assembled was a pentium pc and technology has moved on quite a bit. The configuration I am after is in the picture below, basically I want a VM workstation server with multiple VM's.

1. 2 Windows VM - one for gaming latest games and one for kids (scratch, office, browsing etc) - I can live with one VM and have multiple logins if needed
2. VM for NAS & Backup + Connect 7 USB external HDD via a powered USB Hub - ultimately i want to move all of data from ext. USB HDD to NAS. 
3. VM for streaming media from VM#2 or HDD's
4. 3 linux VM's for home lab - learn about docker, kubernetes 

I need your suggestion on the server/pc configuration, the server will be in a study room under a table. I aim to build the same in xmas holidays so appreciate any response/deals where parts can be bought cheaper.

image.png.d28ebec7c887942594ebb5fa4b7dc6b9.png
thanks

Something with a lot of cores like ryzen would be nice for virtualization 

CPU:R9 3900x@4.5Ghz RAM:Vengeance Pro LPX @ 3200mhz MOBO:MSI Tomohawk B350 GPU:PNY GTX 1080 XLR8

DRIVES:500GB Samsung 970 Pro + Patriot Blast 480GB x2 + 12tb RAID10 NAS

MONITORS:Pixio PX329 32inch 1440p 165hz, LG 34UM68-p 1080p 75hz

What's your budget and localization? 

Also, word of warning, gaming on a VM might be something LTT showed on video, but it's not practical and the only OS that can make it work somewhat okay is UnRAID. Most other hypervisors have driver problems with passthrough of consumer graphics cards or downright don't support it. If you forget about the gaming part, the cost can be significantly reduced :) 

PC Specs - AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D MSI B550M Mortar - 32GB Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4-3600 @ CL16 - ASRock RX7800XT 660p 1TBGB & Crucial P5 1TB Fractal Define Mini C CM V750v2 - Windows 11 Pro

44 minutes ago, JohnDongus said: