Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
RocinantesFlight

Surfshark review: reliable and affordable VPN, unlimited devices and high speed.

Posted · Original PosterOP

I've been using Surfshark VPN for nearly two months now and want to share my experience with it. First of all, I have used a few VPNs before, but don't want to start name calling, let every product speak for itself and the consumers form their own opinions. I hope this review will help to form some of yours.

Surfshark stands above other VPNs by implementing two important features:

• Unlimited device support;
  • Split-tunneling.

The first one is self-explanatory: you buy Surfshark once and you can set it up on each and every device you like for no additional cost. Before going further I'd like to mention one step-back. I've tried setting it up on my friends MacBook and apparently, the Mac app is yet to be developed. We were able to set it up manually and I contacted their customer support for guidance and was assured that the Mac App will be released shortly. It comes as no surprise because this is a very fresh VPN. And as new as it is, support for unlimited devices is a rare feature. I have my account set up on 7 different devices, needless to say, a valuable feature for a good VPN.

Split-tunneling is another rarity in the VPN market. Usually, if you turn a VPN on then all of your traffic goes through their servers automatically changing your IP, thus the location. And sometimes that may be a problem, for example, you won't be able to call uber or use car parking apps, some video games don't work with VPN too. Split-tunneling allows to bypass this, basically, you can "white-list" certain software to bypass VPNs protection and go straight through your ISP. (check the attached picture)