My Second Build - Help me save a buck?

Hi all, this is my first post here so go easy!

Today I'm trying to price out a PC for a friend. I've selected some parts and played around with them for a few days to try to get the build as cheap as possible. I know my way around, but I'm no expert - for all I know my specifications won't match my own requirements. So I have 2 questions;

1. Will the current specs match the requirements below?
  2. Can anything be downgraded while still matching said requirements?

Here's the build so far: https://pcpartpicker.com/user/mgrinspan/saved/x68HhM

1. Budget & Location

N/A - I'm trying to get the total price down as much as I can without sacrificing too much. Currently the build costs around US$470.

2. Aim

The PC will be used for web browsing and light-medium gaming (Fortnite, WoW, LoL). Ideally games will run at 1080p@60 on high settings (but not necessarily max).

3. Monitors

Just one monitor - 1080p@60, possibly a second in the future but not necessary to account for that.

4. Peripherals

No peripherals, we're replacing an existing computer.

5. Why are you upgrading?

Current rig either crashes launching games or won't get more than 5fps if it does. All drivers are up to date. (AMD Athlon II x2 255, 4GB DDR3, NVIDIA Geforce 9200)

Thanks!

Look for a used GPU that's better than an RX 560.

You can usually find GTX 780s or 970s in the region of 100-150 USD, a 980 will run you closer to 200 USD. If you're fine with Ebay cards, you can find GTX 1070-1080 cards for around the same prices. Just be wary of scams on Ebay.

Quote or tag me( @Crunchy Dragon) if you want me to see your reply

If a post solved your problem/answered your question, please consider marking it as "solved"

Community Standards // Join Floatplane!

Buying used PC parts kinda scares me, is there anything else that I can do?

Also, more importantly, is what I have right now capable of running the aforementioned games on mid-high settings at 1080p@60?