Question about radiators

Go to solution Solved by Lurick,

From what I could find, the Nemesis GTR has shorter fins, allowing for it to have more coolant tubes (lower restriction), more fin arrays (higher fin surface area) and overall higher airflow scaling compared to the Nemesis GTX. This is aimed more for people wanting med-high airflow, or push-pull fan configuration. The Nemesis GTX is still going to outperform this at low airflow/noise.

So i was just wondering about the difference between hardwarelabs nemesis gtx and gtr radiators. What's the difference? When should i use one over the other? I am a complete watercooling noob, however wanted to do a project in near future maybe and im curious, any better radiators out there? I'd most likely  go with 140mm variant just because i already have a bunch noctua chromax 140 fans. Anyway whats the difference between the two? if anyone could explain? Thanks 

From what I could find, the Nemesis GTR has shorter fins, allowing for it to have more coolant tubes (lower restriction), more fin arrays (higher fin surface area) and overall higher airflow scaling compared to the Nemesis GTX. This is aimed more for people wanting med-high airflow, or push-pull fan configuration. The Nemesis GTX is still going to outperform this at low airflow/noise.

Current Network Layout:

Current Build Log/PC:

Prior Build Log/PC:

2 minutes ago, Lurick said:

Thanks for that, summed it up very well in a clean a quick response that made sense. However being that the gtr has lower restriction in the coolant flow, wouldnt that mean i could run the pump at a lower speed than the gtx? Perhaps im need to look a little more into pumps now?

The GTR has higher surface area and less restricted airflow.

The GTX is meant for lower noises, as it has lesser airflow and surface area. It outperforms the GTR at lower airflows.

Upcoming Build

Intel i9 9700K

Custom Loop

ASUS Z390-F Gaming Motherboard

16 GB (2x8GB) DDR4 3200Mhz G.Skill Trident Z RGB