New to consoles. [PS3]

KieuVanQuan

I'm buying a PS3 in 1 or 2 weeks.

I'm new to consoles. I'm 24 years old and I've never touched a controller in my entire life. I'm a console virgin. So I need to gather some information to make sure I don't get caught up in uh...bullshit! Like I mostly do...

1.) I've heard ridiculous things such as "PSN Plus" aka paid subscription, which is present in PS4. It means you've got to pay a certain monthly fee in order to be able to play games online. And then there's micro-transactions. And obviously you have to buy the base game itself and probably DLC's too so yeah gamers are being milked hard. So my question is, is this like that in PS3 too? Today, in 2018? 

2.) The only game I'm planning to play is GTA V Online and GTA V Singleplayer. Of course I'll buy the game itself for PS3 but will I have to pay a fee just to play online? I need a definite answer: yes or no - don't say maybe; I need someone that's still playing GTA Online on last gen today, at the end of 2018. I must make sure coz I'm a brokeboy I can't afford to pay monthly fees as of right now I've got a shitty job maybe if I get a raise.

In other words, 

Is it completely free to play 'GTA V: Online' on PS3?

3.) Since I only got money for a used ps3 (used one but in good condition), how do I make sure the one I'm buying isn't jailbroken (hacked, modified, altered)? Coz as far as I know it results in a ban. 

4.) Is it worth buying a 12GB Super Slim and then replacing the 12GB HDD with a 250+ GB SSD? (Don't say it's not worth buying an SSD in it because I know that. I've got a perfectly functioning SSD in my house that I'm not using for anything so it's basically free real estate for me.)

5.) How do I connect speakers to PS3?

6.) Isn't it extremely uncomfortable to aim with controllers? Like how do you even give headshots? 

Thanks!