Absolute Beginner's way of getting into Programming?

M3talGod2

I know programming as a whole is a broad topic. I'm in high school, but it is summer right now, so I have a lot of free time and nothing to do lol. I'm interested in software development for Windows, and maybe a bit of game development. I'm an absolute beginner. What are your guys' recommended ways to get into programming? Sites? Books? Anything helps!

I would recommend getting into programming by starting something somewhat simple and working your way up.

Python for example is fairly simple code, you can make some basic games with it.

Java can be used to mod Minecraft, so you could also mess around with that.

Quote or tag me( @Crunchy Dragon) if you want me to see your reply

If a post solved your problem/answered your question, please consider marking it as "solved"

Community Standards // Join Floatplane!

I found this guy's tutorials incredibly useful to get into programming (Python):

After following the tutorials and reading up a bit of extra stuff and researching code on Github and stack overflow, I managed to create Discord Bot based on Python. And that was within 2 weeks I started the first tutorial. 

I mean, it is nothing fancy, but it shows how good the guy is at explaining the basic stuff you need to get started in Python. 

CPU: Ryzen 7 5800X Cooler: Corsair H100i Platinum SE Mobo: Asus B550-A GPU: EVGA RTX 2070 XC RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200MHz 16CL 4x8GB (DDR4) SSD0: Crucial MX300 525GB SSD1: Samsung QVO 1TB PSU: NZXT C650 Case: Corsair 4000D Airflow Monitor: Asus VG259QM (240Hz)

I usually edit my posts immediately after posting them, as I don't check for typos before pressing the shiny SUBMIT button.

Unraid Server

CPU: Ryzen 5 7600 Cooler: Noctua NH-U12S Mobo: Asus B650E-i RAM: Kingston Server Premier ECC 2x32GB (DDR5) SSD: Samsung 980 2x1TB HDD: Toshiba MG09 1x18TB; Toshiba MG08 2x16TB HDD Controller: LSI 9207-8i PSUCorsair SF750 Case: Node 304

6 minutes ago, Nocte said: