Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Reddax

Beginner 3d Printer

Posted · Original PosterOP

Hi,

I'm looking at purchasing a 3d printer as a beginner. I'm brand new with 3d printing but I want to have a play around.

I've had a look at a couple of the cheaper ones such as the ones listed below but I'm not sure which one is the best or if I should be looking for something else maybe a little pricier?

Thanks.

i7 4790k (Hyper 212 Evo); GA-Z87X-UD3H; 16gb G Skill PC3-19200 DDR3 @ 2400MHz; GeForce GTX 1080 ; Corsair CX600M 600W PSU; Samsung 860 EVO 500GB &  3TB HDD; Windows 10 64bit.

The last one as it's printing size is the biggest, and also has a free SD card. Note - They are all kits so you will have to assemble it yourself. About a weekend is good.

hi.

12 minutes ago, Reddax said:

Hi,

I'm looking at purchasing a 3d printer as a beginner. I'm brand new with 3d printing but I want to have a play around.

I've had a look at a couple of the cheaper ones such as the ones listed below but I'm not sure which one is the best or if I should be looking for something else maybe a little pricier?

Thanks.

They all have an acrylic frame, I would look for one made of metal or something stiffer then acrylic.(better precision) The one I bought was metal, and prints very good quality.

Posted · Original PosterOP
27 minutes ago, timl132 said:

They all have an acrylic frame, I would look for one made of metal or something stiffer then acrylic.(better precision) The one I bought was metal, and prints very good quality.

Isn't the Comgrow Creality Ender 3 Aluminium? (in the name)

Got any recommendations? :) I'm happy with spending a bit more for better quality

i7 4790k (Hyper 212 Evo); GA-Z87X-UD3H; 16gb G Skill PC3-19200 DDR3 @ 2400MHz; GeForce GTX 1080 ; Corsair CX600M 600W PSU; Samsung 860 EVO 500GB &  3TB HDD; Windows 10 64bit.

32 minutes ago, Reddax said:

Isn't the Comgrow Creality Ender 3 Aluminium? (in the name)