DIY solar setup for under $100

AskTJ

I have no knowledge in solar and inverters and all that. I have no idea what it all means. But I have been starting to watch @jehugarcia recently, about his Power Wall. I have been wanting to recreate that, but for under $100. I know I will need a battery, to take all the charge in. I need a solar panel, to charge the batteries, and I need something that connects to the solar panel, that gives the correct amount of voltage and amps to charge the batteries. 

Now, my budget. Yes, it is $100. That is nothing. I know. I can barely buy a solar panel with it, let alone batteries and an inverter?

I can choose out of these 2 panels.

Choice 1

Choice 2

Now I need batteries. 18650 is the obvious choice. I need to hook them up to something.

Basically, I need the whole process explained to me, please.

hi.

Unless you enjoy house fires, don't try to do this for $100.

you would also save more money spending that $100 on your power bill.

NEW PC build: Blank Heaven   minimalist white and black PC     Old S340 build log "White Heaven"        The "LIGHTCANON" flashlight build log        Project AntiRoll (prototype)        Custom speaker project

Spoiler

Ryzen 3950X | AMD Vega Frontier Edition | ASUS X570 Pro WS | Corsair Vengeance LPX 64GB | NZXT H500 | Seasonic Prime Fanless TX-700 | Custom loop | Coolermaster SK630 White | Logitech MX Master 2S | Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Pro 512GB | Samsung 58" 4k TV | Scarlett 2i4 | 2x AT2020

Also keep in mind that these panels are only 100W which is next to nothing. On a perfect sunny day you might be able to run 2 light bulbs off them

OP, from your post you don't seem to know what you're getting into here. I might be wrong, but I suggest you go watch more of his videos before you start, especially his earlier ones explaining why things are done the way they're done.

Again, as others have pointed out. 100 bucks ain't gonna cut it for these kinda projects my friend.