New to Hardcore programming

I have been webdesigning for almost 5 years and C programming Arduinos and ESP for almost a year, so i decided to enter the realm of hardcore programming and start with loading a grapghic library GTK+ on my IDE. I use 2 IDE, Dev C++ and Visual Studio 2017.

But for some reason, i can't make the library work. There is always some kind of issue somewhere. I would really appreciate if someone can answer me to quesions:

1. Why isn't there a decicated C file/project option in visual studio (when C is one of the most important languages)?

2. Why is the installation of libraries so complicated? Can't there be some kind standard? I mean, can't i just download the library? And install it directly from the IDE itself?

3. If GTK+ one of the major Graphic libraries for C, C++, Python, C# , why is it's webpage so crappy? Why are the tutorials outdated? 

48 minutes ago, AKJ said:

1. Why isn't there a decicated C file/project option in visual studio (when C is one of the most important languages)?

Visual Studio's C++ compiler works just fine with C, so there's no need to make a distinction between C/C++ as far as Visual Studio is concerned.

2. Why is the installation of libraries so complicated? Can't there be some kind standard? I mean, can't i just download the library? And install it directly from the IDE itself?

If this is Windows and Visual Studio, the library should be in the form of a DLL file that you can import as a reference into your project. See https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms235636.aspx

This is somewhat convoluted to set up in Linux as well. At least if you want to do things manually (and even then, tools that help automate the process probably don't make the process any easier)

3. If GTK+ one of the major Graphic libraries for C, C++, Python, C# , why is it's webpage so crappy? Why are the tutorials outdated?