[Build Log] Time For A Daily Driver Update

The time has finally come to replace my 4th gen daily use system. This build is planned to take around 3 months to complete as I will be buying parts in groups every month as I get paid monthly. I work as a network technician apprentice so I don't really earn much; so it could take longer depending on how much of my salary I spend on other things such as my car and general living. Just to let you all know these parts are final and I'm not intending on changing any of them whatsoever, so unless I have missed something that would be imperative for this build to function correctly, please do not recommend any alternative components. 

Anyway, here's my current systemhttps://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/3pDWYr

I'm starting over again for these reasons:

1. I can still make a few hundred quid from selling my current machine to go towards the new build.
  2. I haven't bought any new components for over 2 years and I'm itching for retail therapy. 
  3. I absolutely love building PC's.
  4. I want a completely new look for my setup.
  5. Finally, the current technology available has significantly increased in performance to justify an upgrade. (IMO)

New systemhttps://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/FBRTJ8 + de-lid tool off ebay.

CPU - Intel i7 8700k

Cooler - Noctua NH-U12S

Thermal Compound - Thermal Grizzly Conductonaut (For IHS | De-lid)

Motherboard - Asus ROG STRIX Z370-G

Memory - Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 3000mhz

Storage - Samsung 960 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD

GPU - ASUS STRIX GTX 1060 6GB

Case - Fractal Design Meshify C Mini

PSU - EVGA SuperNOVA G3 650W

Fans - Noctua NF-S12A Chromax (x1) | Noctua NF-F12 Chromax (x1) | Noctua NF-A14 Chromax (x2) 

Other - Noctua NA-HC2 Chromax Heatsink Cover | De-lid tool