Phanteks Evolv mATX build

ThisIsNotTheITGuy

So I'm new to the forums here but decided I would post my build log for my first post. I have been doing water cooled builds for around 7 years now, but this will be my first hard line build. Due to space constraints on the desk I planned on using i opted for a mATX build which makes the whole project allot more exciting trying to make it all fit. I'm not usually one for red/black builds but because of the mATX build it limited my options on motherboards and the motherboard i got had red LEDs, so it became a red/black/grey build. 

Components:

- Case: Phanteks Evolv mATX 

- CPU: i7-8700k

- GPU: EVGA 1070ti SC Gaming

- Motherboard: MSI Z370M Gaming PRO AC

- RAM: Gskill Trident Z 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4 3600

- PSU: originally Corsair AX860i change to AX1200i when 860 failed

- Storage: Samsung 960 EVO m.2 250GB SSD

- Fans: ML120 PRO Red

Water cooling components:

- CPU Block: EK Supremacy

- GPU Block: EK Nickel

- Reservoir: Singularity Protium small

- Radiators: Alphacool XT45 240 & 280

- Pump: Swiftech MCP35x

- Pump Top/Heatsink: Singularity DDC pump top and heatsink

- Fittings: EK rigid compression Red

- Adapters: Bitspower Red

- Tubing: EK Petg

- Coolant: Mayhem Pastel Dark Grey

This was the initial test fit of motherboard and the 280 radiator. Found out i couldn't fit the 280 up front without cutting the case a little and i didn't feel like doing that.

TestFit2.jpg.2be6230dfc1b04f02721085e7fc541ac.jpg

The layout of the radiator up top also gave me a really convenient fill port.

TopFill.jpg.25a19861c1645f3741e28fb937f79c4d.jpg

This was my first tube bend. I used an old GTX580 I had laying around to help with spacing while i waited for the 1070 to show up.

FirstBend.jpg.6d8f986e23a20d377d7ee0a74364bc9f.jpg

This was my original plan for the pump location and drain port. I found out once i got the 240 radiator in that i had to adjust the location.

FirstPumpSetup.jpg.657511d5ebd7d1367fec6157a51d7618.jpg