Hisada

New at PC build

Posted · Original PosterOP

Hi guys, 

Im planning to build a gaming pc so i was wondering are the specs ok for my current budget of $1900 SGD. I have this mix feeling of overclocking. So if i dont wish to overclock what parts do i need to change? Also im new at this overclocking. 

Screenshot_20180220-110501_01.jpg

What shops are these?

The 2nd option mobo isn't compatible.

Why WD Purple?

@herman mcpootis

BETA IS BACK! CLICK HERE!

I like PSUs. Feel free to ask me about PSU questions.

Helios: Intel Core™ i5-4460 | GA-B85M-D3H | 8GB DDR3-1333 -> 16GB DDR3-1333 | MSI R7 370 ARMOR | Define C TG | Corsair CX450M

Helios EVO: Intel Core™ i7-8700K (Won at LTX, signed by Dennis) | ASRock Z370 Killer SLI/ac | 16GB DDR4-3000 Team | AMD Radeon R9 Fury X | Define C TG | Corsair Certified Refurbished RM650x

@STRMfrmXMN's PSU Tier List | Don't buy the S12II/M12II | Avoid the EVGA G3

Intel is bringing DDR4 to the mainstream with the Intel® Core™ i5 6600K and i7 6700K processors. Learn more by clicking the link in the description below.

Just now, JDE said:

What shops are these?

The 2nd option mobo isn't compatible.

Why WD Purple?

@herman mcpootis

Ok. Im not sure why wd it seems cheaper i guess. Im new at this haha so trying to figure out which is best. 

4 minutes ago, Hisada said:

Are GPUs actually available there? And at MSRP?

the i7 8700(non K) is likely a better option than the 8600K, hyperthreading being more useful over 700mhz single core advantage.

I edit my posts a lot

1 minute ago, Hisada said:

Ok. Im not sure why wd it seems cheaper i guess. Im new at this haha so trying to figure out which is best. 

What stores? Names? Website?

BETA IS BACK! CLICK HERE!

I like PSUs. Feel free to ask me about PSU questions.

Helios: Intel Core™ i5-4460 | GA-B85M-D3H | 8GB DDR3-1333 -> 16GB DDR3-1333 | MSI R7 370 ARMOR | Define C TG | Corsair CX450M