What is with the HUGE influx of Black Ops 1 players on 360/One?

Kawaii Koneko

I'm not a big COD guy but for some reason since the year the original BO has come out, I have been in love with it. I regularly still play it even today.  So I have been playing it for over seven years. Well, one thing that saddens me is that the player base on the 360/One has dwindled to the point that I can no longer run with all the DLC maps installed when playing games like domination. TDM I can still get into games most of the time but if I want to easily get into a game, I need to unplug my hard drive with all the DLC installed.

Anyway, the last year or so, the max I ever see the online player count is just under 15k players. Usually it is around 5k or so. Enough to get into games but not enough to really get matched easily with DLC players.

However, for about a week now, the player count has been around around 70k. The first time I saw it was around 50k, I thought the system was malfunctioning but I was able to get into domination matches with all the DLC installed much easier, leading me to believe the player influx is real. Tonight it says there are just a hair under 90k players!

15 hours ago, huilun02 said:

Stores probably offloaded a metric ton of Xbox at dirt cheap price over the holidays. Maybe had the game bundled or it was cheap to buy. High player count trails through the start of the year as young plebians rope in their new school friends for online multiplayer. And no I don't own an xbox neither do I play CoD.

Gamestop had it for the 4 used games $10 over the holidays I believe.

On 1/13/2018 at 2:30 AM, huilun02 said:

Stores probably offloaded a metric ton of Xbox at dirt cheap price over the holidays. Maybe had the game bundled or it was cheap to buy. High player count trails through the start of the year as young plebians rope in their new school friends for online multiplayer. And no I don't own an xbox neither do I play CoD.