Pay off a brand new RX580 through mining?

Hi. We all know that due to the cryptocraze, AMD cards (e.g. RX570s and 580s) are on very steep pricing right now.

I've been planning on getting the Sapphire RX580 (which costs around 316$ here) for my gaming rig.

However, I feel like the price is very expensive for something I'll only be using a few hours a day.

Virtually, is it safe for the GPU to if I let my rig mine 8-10H a day, 5 days a week? What crypto? How?

The plan is to get some money out of the RX580 just enough to reimburse the cost (either fully or partially).

I have a weird agreement with my landlord with regards to electricity costs so it's basically free.

I'm a noob when it comes to cryptocurrencies and mining. All I know is that generally speaking mining isn't exactly profitable for personal rigs (vs dedicated mining rigs) aaand that the cryptocurrencies are very volatile when it comes to exchange rates and stuff.

Karamo

Spoiler

CPU: AMD Ryzen™ 5 3600 | CPU Cooler: Wraith Stealth | GPU: Gigabgyte AORUS GeForce RTX 2070 Super | Motherboard: MSI B450M Mortar Max | RAM: G.Skill FlareX 2x8GB 3200MHz CL16 | SSD: ADATA XPG SX6000 Pro M.2 256GB | HDD: 1TB 2.5" Western Digital Blue (WD10SPZX) | Case: NZXT H510 | OS: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit |

11 minutes ago, Noyu said:

Virtually, is it safe for the GPU to if I let my rig mine 8-10H a day, 5 days a week?

Yes it is safe, you can even run 24/7. Just make sure your case is well ventilated and you should be fine.

CPU/ CPU Cooler: i7-6700K - 4.5GHz with Noctua DH-15S | Motherboard: ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming | RAM: 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400MHz | SSD: Samsung 850 EVO 250GB M.2 | HDD: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 7200 RPM | GPU: Zotac GeForce GTX 1060 Amp! Edition | Case: Corsair 400C | PSU: FSP Aurum S 650W | OS: Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Monitor: BenQ GL2460HM FHD | Speakers: JBL Pebbles | Keyboard: Logitech G710+ | Mouse: Steelseries Sensei 310

2 minutes ago, Noyu said: