Safe temps for gaming?

deadpaww

I'm a gamer and often play demanding games for extended periods. I currently  have an i7 7700k and a 980ti, no OC for the cpu. I have a Cool Master Hyper 212 Evo cpu cooler, 3 vents, and 2 case fans. I'm worried about temperatures and my parts being heated to the point it does damage to their life span. 

When idle, my cpu ususally sits at 35-45, it jumps sometimes to 45 but mostly sits high 30's. When under load of gaming, my cpu usually reaches about 70-74. Those are under more cpu intense games like pubg, gta v.

When idle, my gpu sits at 45 mostly. When under load of gaming, heavier gaming (pubg, gta v) the temps get up close to 80 celcius. It's the gpu that worries me as 80 seems high.

Though I am also worried of the cpu temps, I know the i7 7700k is known to run hot so I expected it but it was expensive, obviously I don't want it damaged. Anyway, some insight on this would be great xD 

NOTE: My case isn't big, my wires are messy and there is dust but not a concerning amount I would say. I bought an air can though, going to clean what is in there off. So, be aware my case is a bit full. I also turn fans up in the 70% range when my gpu reaches 70 celcius.

Anything below 90 is generally safe. Get worried when you see high 80-90

PC Specs:

CPU: Intel i9 12900K

CPU Cooler: Corsair Hydro H150i Elite Capellix

Mother Board: MSI z690 carbon WiFi

RAM: TeamSport Elite DDR5 2x16 4800mhz

Storage: 2TB Samsung 970 Plus NVMe, 240 SanDisk SSD Plus, Crucial MX300 750GB SSD

GPU: Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX 1080 

Case: Corsair Crystal 460X

PSU: Cosrair RM850X 80+ Gold

Monitor: Acer Predator XB271HU 27" 1440p @ 165hz

Keyboard: Razer Black Widow Chroma

Mouse: Logitech G502

Sound: Sony MDR 1000x Headphones, Blue Snowball Microphone

Laptop Specs:

Gigabyte Aorus 15G

CPU: Intel i7 10875H

RAM: 16gb DDR4

Storage: 512gb NVMe, 1TB Crucial MX300 SATA SSD

GPU: Nvidia RTX 2070 Max-Q