Is 4GB of RAM worth the extra money?

IAmAndre

Hi,

I'm about to order a Xiaomi phone. It's a Redmi 4x and there are actually 3 versions: 2GB of RAM and 16GB of storage, 3GB of RAM and 32GB of storage, and 4GB of RAM and 64GB of storage. They all come with the same CPU, which is a Snapdragon 435. I'm considering getting the version with 3GB of RAM, which is costs a bit less than $150. Do you think I should spend the extra $35 to get the one with 4GB? The problem is I'm ordering it from Gearbest, it's my first time using a Xiaomi product and I'm not sure how much I'll be charged at the post office when it arrives. Do you this CPU would really benefit from the extra GB of RAM?

Thanks

23 minutes ago, IAmAndre said:

Hi,

I'm about to order a Xiaomi phone. It's a Redmi 4x and there are actually 3 versions: 2GB of RAM and 16GB of storage, 3GB of RAM and 32GB of storage, and 4GB of RAM and 64GB of storage. They all come with the same CPU, which is a Snapdragon 435. I'm considering getting the version with 3GB of RAM, which is costs a bit less than $150. Do you think I should spend the extra $35 to get the one with 4GB? The problem is I'm ordering it from Gearbest, it's my first time using a Xiaomi product and I'm not sure how much I'll be charged at the post office when it arrives. Do you this CPU would really benefit from the extra GB of RAM?

Thanks

IIRC, the 435 is a pretty weak SoC. All the same, I'd go with 4GB. Future proofing and all.

Aerocool DS are the best fans you've never tried.

On 11/25/2017 at 3:13 AM, penmaster33 said:

for $35 I think you should

So now I'm facing a dilemma. The 3GB model is on flash sale, so now it's a $65 difference ($200 vs $135). Is it still worth it?

3 hours ago, IAmAndre said:

So now I'm facing a dilemma. The 3GB model is on flash sale, so now it's a $65 difference ($200 vs $135). Is it still worth it?

mmmm get the 3 gb version