GIMP Pixel exporting really soft.

King_of_Oz

Hey,

I'm trying to make pixel art with GIMP. I'm a total nube. This is my first time using GIMP, or any software of this type. I made this:

3uA800V.png.9afdef71e7a267fb9fa3be973daed795.png

But when I export it as a PNG, It exports all soft and such:

Mirren_002.png.0eaabd35e0897c821c242067925770be.png

KSHZBJS.png.2c6fb7525663b1ac2b1e75062c42a7dc.png

How to fix?

I have the same issue with other images. The res. is 20x20, I think.

All help appreciated!

Since I am to lazy to put something interesting here, I will put everything, but slightly abbreviated. Here is everything:

also, some questions to make you wonder about life:

What is I and who is me? Who is you? Which armrest in the movie theatre is yours?

also,

Welcome to the internet, I will be your guide. Or something.

My build:

CPU: Intel Core i5-7400 3.0GHz Quad-Core Processor,

Motherboard: ASRock B250M Pro4 Micro ATX LGA1151 Motherboard, 

Memory: Corsair 8GB (1 x 8GB) DDR4-2133 Memory,

Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive, 

Video Card: MSI Radeon RX 480 4GB ARMOR OC Video Card, 

Case: Corsair 100R ATX Mid Tower Case , 

Power Supply: Corsair CXM 450W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply, 

Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 Home Full, 

Wireless Network Adapter: TP-Link TL-WN725N USB 2.0 802.11b/g/n Wi-Fi Adapter, Case Fan: Corsair Air Series White 2 pack 52.2 CFM  120mm Fan

ou do not ask why, you ask why not -me

Remeber kinds, the only differ between screwing around and scince is writing it down. -Adam Savage.

Only two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not even sure of the former. - Albert Einstein.

First of all, the resolution of that image is 101x102, not 20x20. When you export pixelart in GIMP, make sure that everything in the export-settings is set just so that the image is exported as original as possible, RAW if you like.

Wi RoZ

3 minutes ago, Wi RoZ said: