DAC/AMP recommendations

Slickrr13

Hello everyone,

I am ignorant in regards to audio so please bare with me.

I recently purchased the HD6XX and the TH-X00 from mass drop. 

So now I need to grab an AMP and a DAC.

I tend to like a slightly warmer sound, so Tube amps seem like a good option for me, but a solid state amp  would work for me as well.

I am just starting out and will likely buy more DAC/AMPS in the future, but for now I need a good starter DAC/AMP

Everyone seems to like the SCHIIT STACK.

My budget is 200$-300$. 

Any recommendations?

Thanks

CPU  i7 6850k 

GPU: EVA FTW3 3080

Monitor: Dell 2716DGR +  another 1440p ultra sharp.

SSD: 512GB 850 Pro | 970 Pro 500

AMP/DAC:Magni 3 + Modi  2.

Headphones: HD 6XX, Argons, HD 660S and like 9 more

Let me edit it LMAO, I hit space and enter and it posted the topic LOL

CPU  i7 6850k 

3 minutes ago, Max_Settings said:

4 minutes ago, Gungpae said:

Hi!

Fixed lmao

CPU  i7 6850k 

Just now, Slickrr13 said:

Fixed lmao

Schiit stack is very good, that's why it is popular. For that price range that is probably what I would go with. TH-X00s are not hard to drive, HD6XXs are a bit harder to drive, and do benefit from an AMP. 

3 minutes ago, Max_Settings said:

Schiit stack is very good, that's why it is popular. For that price range that is probably what I would go with. TH-X00s are not hard to drive, HD6XXs are a bit harder to drive, and do benefit from an AMP. 

Yeah that is what I keep seeing. All of the recommended tube amps seem to be double my budget. I just was curious as to if anyone else had alternative recommendations other than the Schiit stack. 

Most likely will go with the Stack.

CPU  i7 6850k 

2 minutes ago, Slickrr13 said:

Yeah that is what I keep seeing. All of the recommended tube amps seem to be double my budget. I just was curious as to if anyone else had alternative recommendations other than the Schiit stack. 

Most likely will go with the Stack.