Need arduino help

TheRedViper

Hello guys, I have a project where we move a pneumatic thruster along some rails for it to sort pucks. The automatic part went fine, but when I started coding the manual part which requires you not to use any sensors, I started facing a lot of bugs. There's a bug I can't seem to fix, but I kinda know wheres the problem I just dont know where I fucked up. When you press the red button (becomes LOW), the puck loader goes out (done, works fine) and then when you press it again, it should come back (As long as you keep your finger on the button, its retracting, but as soon as you release it, it goes back which is not what its supposed to do as pressing the button should make it retract and it should stay retracted until you press the button again to extend it again). Below you will find the code specific that that button, I removed everything that concerned other buttons and the automatic mode. 

#define POUS_OUT 4

void poussoirManuel()//Function to extend the loader
{
  digitalWrite(POUS_OUT, HIGH);
  Serial.println("Pousse");
}
void poussoirResetManuel()//Function to retract the loader
{
  digitalWrite(POUS_OUT, LOW);
  Serial.println("Reset");
}

void setup() {
  pinMode(POUS_OUT, OUTPUT);
  Serial.begin(9600);
}

void loop() {

static int iNBtnR = 0, iEtatBtnR, iEtatMemBtnR = 0;

if(digitalRead(SLT_VB)== HIGH)//Switch to put into manual
  {
    iEtatBtnR = (digitalRead(BTN_R) == HIGH);//the current state of the red button
    if((iEtatBtnR != iEtatMemBtnR) && (iEtatBtnR == LOW))//if the memory state of the red button isnt equal to the current state and that it is now LOW
    {
      iNBtnR++;//Verification of statement entry for serial monitor debugging
      Serial.println(iNBtnR);//Verification of statement entry for serial monitor debugging
      poussoirManuel();//Call the function that extends the loader
      iEtatMemBtnR = iEtatBtnR;//Change the memory state
    }