how do i install graphics drivers on elementary OS?

I have recently resurrected my old PC with a new hard drive and graphics card. I'm not willing to put windows on it just for the sake of using it a few times a month so I put elementary OS onto it. I'm not too familiar with how a Linux works but I do have a raspberry pi so I knew how to install some applications from the command prompt and other very basic tasks but I'm still learning. I downloaded steam on it and when I go to run it is just says failed to load the driver. that's when I realized I hadn't installed a driver. so I went onto the AMD website (i have an R7 360 in there that I had lying around from out of my gaming rig before I upgraded to a GTX 1070) and downloaded the Linux version of the driver. from this point, i have not much clue what to do? any help.

you shouldn't need to install a driver. Open terminal alt + t and type steam. Then you can see where it fails.

¸„»°'´¸„»°'´ Vorticalbox `'°«„¸`'°«„¸
`'°«„¸¸„»°'´¸„»°'´`'°«„¸Scientia Potentia est  ¸„»°'´`'°«„¸`'°«„¸¸„»°'´

by nuking your elementary OS install and picking something decent like Xubuntu.

i managed to break an elementary OS install by searching for a way to have a calculator.

Just now, vorticalbox said:

you shouldn't need to install a driver. Open terminal alt + t and type steam. Then you can see where it fails.

that's what i have done and it stops at LibGL error: unable to load driver: radeoni

1 minute ago, manikyath said:

by nuking your elementary OS install and picking something decent like Xubuntu.

i managed to break an elementary OS install by searching for a way to have a calculator.

oh i heard that elementary is kinda shit i was just going off what looked ok and i thought i could semi use

1 minute ago, jimpa1812 said:

oh i heard that elementary is kinda shit i was just going off what looked ok and i thought i could semi use

elementary is as much a step backwards technology wise, as it is a step forwards look wise..