Twitch streaming settings for low specs

Heep

Hi guys. As I'm new to the scene of streaming and making videos, I would love to know what would be the suitable setting for OBS (obviously one of the lightest free streaming software out there) for a low-med spec PC I have. Looking at 720p - 60fps. Thanks for noticing. Here are my specs:
- CPU: Intel i5 6500
- GPU: Msi gaming X 1060 6gb
- Ram: Crucial Balistix 16gb 2133
- HDD: Seagate Green 1tb

- PSU: Seasonic 520 80+Bronze
Games I'm looking to stream:
- Dota 2
- Doom 2016
- CSGO

- League of Legends

4 minutes ago, slightlyjaded said:

Shadowplay doesn't count?

As I mentioned, one of the lightest. I have been poking around with recording from Shadowplay and it was great, better quality and almost no performance degradation. But streaming is somehow different, I have not many options rather than the presets. If somehow that works better, please give me some suggestions, thanks!

@Heep you are correct that i5 is too weak for x264 enconding.

However you will be able to stream in ok quality using hardware encoding on the gpu. In OBS where it says x264 change it to NVENC (I think that's correct abbreviation). To not suffer from bad quality this needs a high bitrate so set it to whatever twitch will allow/your internet can manage.

To put it side by side X264 would be better quality and only need around 3000 on the bit rate but you don't have the CPU headroom for this.

The GPU won't be as good but it will be watchable and shouldn't impact your gameplay, you'll need a high bitrate though ~ 6000

NVENC, 6k, 30fps (gives you more quality per frame). There won't be too much of a performance hit.