American Universities (i looking to go from uk)

Bingbing10

so i am currently in my last year of high school and i am really looking at studying abroad for university since it gives you a chance to experience something different instead of living in the UK all your life.

I am looking to study law at uni and then go on to learn to become a Barrister , i am just thinking where are some good places to look at studying to ? ( i am currently a straight A/A* student ) i am looking at somewhere where i will get a good education whilst getting to fully experience a different part of life 

plus i currently play for a Football/soccer Academy ( playing against teams like Chelsea fc , Manchester united/city etc) so i would also hope to play for university football/soccer team. 

to clarify i am not looking to go straight to university from High school , i am looking into this stuff early so i can spend time looking at all the options 

AMD FX-8350 II ASUS R9-20x DCU2 TOP II Fractal Design R4 II Samsung 840 Evo 250gb SSD II Gigabyte 990FXA UD-3 II 8GB Corsair XMS II Cooler Master Seidon 120mm II ACER H236HL Monitor II Corsair K70 II Razer Deathadder II Kinect II 

Go check out my Build Log for my "Home Made Gaming POD"

http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/83872-home-made-gaming-pod-build-log/

so i am currently in my last year of high school and i am really looking at studying abroad for university since it gives you a chance to experience something different instead of living in the UK all your life.

I am looking to study law at uni and then go on to learn to become a Barrister , i am just thinking where are some good places to look at studying to ? ( i am currently a straight A/A* student ) i am looking at somewhere where i will get a good education whilst getting to fully experience a different part of life