Fan Orientation Question

slashed_wings

I have a Cooler Master Mastercase Maker 5 with 2x140mm fans at 1200rpm, Intaking at the front and one 140mm 1200rpm fan exausting at the back. My cpu is cooled by a 240mm radiator on the top with 2 fans exausting at up to 2000 rpm.

my question is should i flip the rear exaust to make sure i have +ve pressure?

I think that would be a good choice. You really dont want positive pressure, but more Slightly positive, but you should be just fine and provide better air flow to pull from your Graphics card as well. 

Community Standards | Fan Control Software

Please make sure to Quote me or @ me to see your reply!

Just because I am a Moderator does not mean I am always right. Please fact check me and verify my answer. 

"Black Out"

Ryzen 9 5900x | Full Custom Water Loop | Asus Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) | RTX 3090 Founders | Ballistix 32gb 16-18-18-36 3600mhz 

1tb Samsung 970 Evo | 2x 2tb Crucial MX500 SSD | Fractal Design Meshify S2 | Corsair HX1200 PSU

Dedicated Streaming Rig

Ryzen 7 3700x | Asus B450-F Strix | 16gb Gskill Flare X 3200mhz | Corsair RM550x PSU | Asus Strix GTX1070 | 250gb 860 Evo m.2

Phanteks P300A |  Elgato HD60 Pro | Avermedia Live Gamer Duo | Avermedia 4k GC573 Capture Card

I think you probably already have positive pressure, the fans on the radiator aren't really moving too much air. But since you are exhausting on the rad, flipping the rear fan would help the CPU get some more fresh air. Problem is, though, that you will end up with more hot air circulating inside the case, making other stuff like the GPU run hotter. 

In any case, it's a really easy and simple thing to test :) Monitor your current temps and make the swap and see the difference. Also, you can put your hand in the small gaps in the case to get an idea about the pressure. Do you feel a little breeze coming out? Or air being sucked in by the sides of your hand? That's an easy way to tell if it's positive or not.

~ Specs bellow ~