KZ ZS3 review

Mr.Meerkat

So, I've had about 3 days to play around with these and this is my "review" for them.

Sound quality will subjectively compared against my pair of Sennhieser MM30G, HyperX cloud 2s and beryerdynamic custom one pros.

Sources are a SB omni and a Sony Z3C.

And yes, I'm by no means an expert and everything is my opinion so...here it goes...

Disclaimer: Unfortunately no pictures as I'm lazy but ya know, there are so many pictures on the internet where I'm sure you guys don't need it :).

Comfort

What can I say, not great? The design of the housing doesn't really play nice with my ears where it's not very comfortable. I've also tried 6 different sizes of silicon tips and none of them makes them as comfortable as my daily driver (the MM30G, in terms of the actual bit that goes slightly into your ear canal).

Build quality

Feels pretty solid, housing feels a bit plasticy and the cable isn't that great of a quality. I'll give it a B

Features

Detachable cable: a bit gimmicky but it's better than non detachable cables and it allows you to store the earbuds a little easier

Remote control: would have been nice to have volume controls but a play/pause button is still better than nothing so... :P 

Right angle connector: Who doesn't like them? :D 

The microphone on the remote: Ermm this deserves a mention, it's a bit echoey but if it's placed in front of your mouth, it actually sounds pretty good where I'm inclined to say it's possibly better sounding than the mic on my cloud 2s (ignoring the echo-ing factor). If it's placed behind your mouth (like how they want you to use these earphones), they sound pretty bad...everything is just muffled. 

Earbuds: 3 different sizes of silicon tips are supplied, nothing extraordinary but it's good enough for the price.

Sound quality

I'll be fair and since they don't fit in my ears very well, I'll manually hold them in place where it's delivering the best possible sound.