Need some help please

Acewolffian

So I upgraded to a new Motherboard today and for some reason windows 10 wont activate. I upgraded free from windows 7. I made one other hardware change before and i was able to activate it through troubleshooter just fine now it wont work. It says that it cant find any devices linked to your account. So i go to my account and I see two PC devices. It shows the one showing (my name)-PC, with windows 10 pro. Then i see another with (my name)-PC, with to be filled out by O.E.M. Ive done this once before so i dont know why its not working. I chated with a support person but he says i need the windows 7 product key which i dont have. Is it possible to delete those devices on my account and re add my pc? I need some help. I dont want to purchase an expensive OS. Im a college student after all.

1 hour ago, Acewolffian said:

So I upgraded to a new Motherboard today and for some reason windows 10 wont activate. I upgraded free from windows 7. I made one other hardware change before and i was able to activate it through troubleshooter just fine now it wont work. It says that it cant find any devices linked to your account. So i go to my account and I see two PC devices. It shows the one showing (my name)-PC, with windows 10 pro. Then i see another with (my name)-PC, with to be filled out by O.E.M. Ive done this once before so i dont know why its not working. I chated with a support person but he says i need the windows 7 product key which i dont have. Is it possible to delete those devices on my account and re add my pc? I need some help. I dont want to purchase an expensive OS. Im a college student after all.

Do you use accessibility software? Or can you find some random excuse to use accessibility software?