Would this Audio Configuration work?

Suka

I'm new to audio so i'm learning. Please help me out.

I looking for some new speakers, and these caught my eye: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?item=N82E16886200006

However, I found out that it's not as simple as plugging in and playing like most speakers. These must be powered with a separate amp. I understand how everything will be hooked up in regards to these speakers, the amp and my PC. However, I was also planning on getting this: https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B00X4SSVAG/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?smid=A2HOYD7OMXREOA&psc=1. I'm not sure if that's the right product I need, so that's why i'm asking you guys. Basically what I was thinking was using this to control my headphones and my speakers. At my PC i use both headphones and speakers all the the time, and so, going to the back of the PC and removing the jack and replacing it with either Headphones or speakers is too much work, so I found this. Is it possible to use this with my headphones, speakers and PC?

The way I was thinking it would work would be: PC connects to the 4 way channel amp through RCA. I connect my headphones into port 1 of the amp with the 1/4" jack. Now, for the speakers, they would also connect to the amp with a 1/4" jack in the second port into the input of a standalone amp for the speakers (Something like this: https://www.amazon.ca/Lepy-LP-2020A-Class-T-Amplifier-Supply/dp/B00V9AYMZ4/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1481105107&sr=1-1&keywords=amp). That way I can control the volume of headphones and speakers all in one spot.

So yeah, let me know if this works, or if this is just stupid, cause really I don't know, i'm just figuring out stuff as I go. 

Thanks!