Cheapest possible "decent" smartphone?

Harry Livesley

All I need is a smart phone so I can lift that stupid market ban on steam when you don't use the authenticator. That is the ONLY reason I need a smartphone, and thus I don't want to spend more than £50. Fuck you valve for making me do this. Anyway. I just need something that has decent battery life and can run the steam app. That's all. I have no knowledge of phones as I have never needed to use one before. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

Simple thing called an android emulator ya know...it's actually very helpful for your usage scenario ;) 

Looking at my signature are we now? Well too bad there's nothing here...

What? As I said, there seriously is nothing here :) 

Just now, Mr.Meerkat said:

Simple thing called an android emulator ya know...it's actually very helpful for your usage scenario ;) 

True, i feel like I should get a phone anyway since I'm leaving my house more and may actually need it. If possible, I could kill two birds with one stone, if I got one with a decent battery life, I could use it for music too (would need 20-40+ hours just on music with the screen turned off)

Just now, Harry Livesley said:

True, i feel like I should get a phone anyway since I'm leaving my house more and may actually need it. If possible, I could kill two birds with one stone, if I got one with a decent battery life, I could use it for music too (would need 20-40+ hours just on music with the screen turned off)

Hmmmm...fair enough :P 

Give me a sec and I'll see what I can find for ya...

Hmmmm...fair enough :P 

Give me a sec and I'll see what I can find for ya...

Thanks, I'd use linus's reviews but they;re all for $400 phones.

if it's only for the app... at least one of your friends should have a smartphone with a nuked battery you could run directly off of USB :P

Just now, manikyath said: