[Build Log] - Dark Predator Build

royalba94

GDXFgwd.png

Hello Everyone! 

Today I bring you the beginning of my first full project and build log. I am pretty new to this so feel free to leave tips and suggestions. I hope you enjoy!

Here is the PcPartPicker link to my build specs and pricing: http://pcpartpicker.com/user/royalba94/saved/7ZLCmG 

I will try and keep this as up to date as possible and document all the costs and parts that went into this build.

I'm gonna do my best with the formatting and fix it as I have time :)

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

But now, pics of the parts I have so far! 

EeJ7U6E.jpg

kWYP7hI.jpg

More pics and an update soon!

My keyboard and myself are wetting hard now

Scarlet KnightIntel Core i3 6100 || Antec A40 Pro CPU Cooler || MSI Z170A Gaming M5 || Kingston HyperX 16GB DDR4-2133MHz || Samsung 850 Evo 120GB || Seagate Barracuda 1TB || Gigabyte G1 Gaming R9 390X 8GB || Seasonic M12II 620W || In Win 503 || Corsair Strafe || Steelseries Kinzu V3 MSI Edition || Dell UltraSharp U2414H || Xiaomi Alumunium Mouse Pad (S)

#Gadget: 

Phone: BlackBerry Classic Q20, Samsung Galaxy Note 4 S-LTE SM-N916S

Console: PlayStation 4 500GB CUH-1206A

Tablet: iPad Air 2 16GB Wi-fi Only

Laptop: MSI GE62 (i7 4720HQ || 8GB DDR3 || NVIDIA GTX960M || Samsung 650 EVO 120GB + 1TB HDD)

In-ear Monitor: Xiaomi Piston 3.0

j1fSuJB.png

Update #1!

So last night I figured I would put get the radiators and reservoir installed and make sure things were gonna go according to plan. Of course, nothing went according to plan.

First thing I noticed (which isn't really a bad thing, just wasn't expecting it) is that the fans that come in the EK Predator 360 Push-pull add-on kit have different length wires. Kinda nice for cable management actually :)

Spoiler

m4UVONb.jpg

Next I installed the slim rad up front with no problems:

Spoiler

19LdtXD.jpg