Worry of Directx12 performance from Nividia cards in the near future.

Disclaimer: I am not a professional, just a weary customer so go easy on me boys and girls. However if you are informed please give me the details as to whether or not I should be worried.

I worry that Nivida cards will not support DirectX12  as well as AMD cards do. I personally prefer the software suit provided by Nividia cards, but I worry that buying a card with a useful software suit would leave me at a performance disadvantage. The next time I upgrade my RIG, will be for a single card 4k solid 60fps producer(on most titles), and I would like that to be with Nividia. Am I saying that Nividia will never be able to produce a card like that? No, I know they will be eventually, but with more games using low level API's like DirectX12 and Vulcan I do not know how Nividia is going to be able to keep up without a-sync hardware in their cards. There have already been titles that have shown that Nivida cards have issue staying on par with AMD cards in DirectX12. Some games like 2015's "Rise of the Tomb Raider" run better on DirectX12 than AMD, but now that Crystal Dynamics just released a-sync support for the title I would not be surprised if AMD cards run on par with Nivida cards in Rise of the Tomb Raider. Nividia says their going to fix this with software, but I feel as though software only goes so far. I love being able to record my games using shadow play, and I know their are similar AMD features, but shadow-play is the most simple way to do it for me. However, I will not sacrifice performance over software in this case. Maybe it will all balance out in the end, but I have a bad feeling it is not going to happen anytime soon. I guess it comes down to really one question; Is it possible for Nivida to make hardware changes on their next graphics cards to include built in a-sync and better performance in DirectX12 overall? For now I am waiting and holding out hope for the GTX 1080 Ti.