What is onboard graphics?

What is onboard graphics?Can i use that while using a Gpu with CrossfireX on it?

Answer both question Clearly pls, im not good at pc

1 minute ago, MitZ said:

What is onboard graphics?Can i use that while using a Gpu with CrossfireX on it?

Onboard Graphics is essentially a built in GPU onto the CPU. With AMD´s APUs, you can xfire certain cards with it.

Onboard graphics is a intergrated graphics chip in your cpu or motherboard. You can crossfire your integrated gpu with an AMD APU to a amd gpu. On intel side you can use it while using CrossfireX but its not going to give you more performance

Spoiler

CPU: i7-5820k @ 4.4GHz Motherboard: Asus X99 Strix  Graphics Card: Gigabyte 980Ti G1 Gaming Memory: Kingston HyperX Fury 24GB (3x 8GB) Hard Drive: 1TB WD Green SSD: Samsung 950 Pro 250GB CPU Cooling: Corsair H100i Power Supply: EVGA G2 850W Case: Corsair 400c Mouse: Logitech G502 Keyboard: Asus Strix (mx reds)  Monitor: BenQ XL2730Z 1440p@144hz OS: Windows 10 Professional 64-Bit Laptops: Lenovo Y50-70: i7-4720HQ - 16GB RAM - 256GB SSD - GTX 960m 4GB - MacBook Pro (Early 2016) 2,0GHz i5 - 8GB Ram - 256GB SSD Phone: iPhone 7+

1 minute ago, Starelementpoke said:

Onboard Graphics is essentially a built in GPU onto the CPU. With AMD´s APUs, you can xfire certain cards with it.

Technically, that's integrated graphics. Onboard graphics refers to a GPU chip on a motherboard. Primarily found on server boards now. 

1 minute ago, Oshino Shinobu said:

Technically, that's integrated graphics. Onboard graphics refers to a GPU chip on a motherboard. Primarily found on server boards now. 

Eh, he asked for a simple answer. I gave him a simple answer. Figured bringing in as few other factors as possible would help.