Best screen size for my laptop?

Go to solution Solved by I am an SSD,
1 minute ago, IAmAndre said:

. So do you think I should go for a 17 inch laptop weighting around 6 pounds, or go for something smaller between 13 to 15 inch?

Thanks

15 inch for sure. imo anything more or less is a little inconvenient for the things you said you'll be doing with it. 

Hi,

I'm a developer and I'm currently using a 23 inch monitor for my work, and I'm considering getting a second one for productivity and occasional gaming. That's to say that I love big screens. However, I'm going to buy a laptop for when I'm not at home and I'm not sure which size to pick. I have a 10 inch Asus Transformer tablet (running Android) that I use at college to take notes, but at some point I will something more advanced to write code. So I will need to go to college occasionally with the laptop, write a lot of code during boot camps, or visit my clients to show them how I'm doing with their project, and I will sometimes need to travel for weeks and I would like to have an experience similar to the one I have at home, with a large screen and a large keyboard. On a plane for example, I would like being able to watch movies/podcasts; play games or work and feel like home. So do you think I should go for a 17 inch laptop weighting around 6 pounds, or go for something smaller between 13 to 15 inch?

Thanks

PS : I don't have a huge budget, so the 17 inch laptops I'm interested in have a 1600x900 resolution, while the smaller ones have a 1280x768 one.

The weight of the laptop is what you can carry on your back or shoulder. I've got a 4.4 pound laptop and the weight is satisfying. Here is a link to it on amazon. http://www.amazon.com/K501UX-15-inch-Gaming-Processor-Windows/dp/B0146DD02G/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1461594525&sr=8-1&keywords=asus+k501lx