Need help with a Power supply for my motherboard

i just bought a new graphics card (gtx 960) and i needed to upgrade my power supply which is currently 250w. I notice that my motherboard does not have a 20+4 pin connector, but it has a 10 pin connector. any ideas on where i can get something like this? ive been looking at reviews for the corsair ax650 and that seems like it would work. idk i need help from experts, im quite new to this so i dont know what to do.

Such thing actually exists ? Never heard of it lol. Buy a new Mobo :D

picture of the connector?

hope its not a proprietary connector

-sigh- feeling like I'm being too negative lately

5 minutes ago, Moonzy said:

picture of the connector?

hope its not a proprietary connector

Frosty yes it is

3 minutes ago, scott buonya said:

Frosty yes it is

well i've never heard of 10pin motherboard power, so i guess you're out of luck `-`

maybe you can get a motherboard for the processor its using, if it isnt soldered on

-sigh- feeling like I'm being too negative lately

17 minutes ago, scott buonya said:

i just bought a new graphics card (gtx 960) and i needed to upgrade my power supply which is currently 250w. I notice that my motherboard does not have a 20+4 pin connector, but it has a 10 pin connector. any ideas on where i can get something like this? ive been looking at reviews for the corsair ax650 and that seems like it would work. idk i need help from experts, im quite new to this so i dont know what to do.

Give us model number for your CPU and we can find you a motherboard.

You'll also find cheaper PSUs than the AX that are still of great quality in case you need to make budget for the mobo.

http://pcpartpicker.com/part/seasonic-power-supply-s12ii520bronze

http://pcpartpicker.com/part/xfx-power-supply-xfxts550w

http://pcpartpicker.com/part/evga-power-supply-220gs0550v1

We have a NEW and GLORIOUSER-ER-ER PSU Tier List Now. (dammit @LukeSavenije stop coming up with new ones)