Help?

Jenkinsrino

I have a 8530p home elite book that I have been using for 3+ years and well it's got a centrino 4gb ram and no graphics card I think and on the left side of the laptop in 20min if I touch it I feel like I burn my hand it gets so hot I can even feel the heat under the keys so I was wondering is my laptop thermal throttling if so why and can I fix it because I have no ALTERNITIVE for Minecraft and csgo... I'm lucky to get 30fps on either and when gaming for more than an hour the heat kicks in as I start gettin massive 10sec frame drops help any one?

Download HWMonitor and tell us the temperatures. It sounds like it's pretty hot if you can feel it through the keys, and if that's the case, when's the last time you cleaned it out?

"It pays to keep an open mind, but not so open your brain falls out." - Carl Sagan.

"I can explain it to you, but I can't understand it for you" - Edward I. Koch

Download HWMonitor and tell us the temperatures. It sounds like it's pretty hot if you can feel it through the keys, and if that's the case, when's the last time you cleaned it out?

its 2am I'll check tomorrow... Or today I guess and get back to you but I havnt and my friend gave it to me after it was water logged by the rain, generally start ups take 6 minutes and can I even install a 64bit system On. Centrino?

it's an HP, there's your problem :P

Most HP's overheat like hell and some even die because of it.

As said above post results of HWMonitor, but it's probably a thermal issue.

Best solutions is to change thermal compound to a good one (arctic silver V for example)

Remove dust and get a laptop cooling pad. It's all very cheap and it can help a lot.

If you want my attention, quote meh! D: or just stick an @samcool55 in your post :3

Spying on everyone to fight against terrorism is like shooting a mosquito with a cannon