Tiny Silverstone SG13 build

Slam.

Hi everybody!

In March my laptop that i have been using for about 5 years now, gave up on me. Luckily I had bought a Chromecast just before that and I've been using it with my phone for the last few months.

I have been planning this build forever and now I'm finally able to make it happen. I am also a huge fan of compact computers that can pack a punch.

I will list down the parts and briefly explain why I chose them.

So I'll start with the case. It's a Silverstone Sugo SG13-Q, the one with a solid front panel. It's portable, looks great and can fit a powerful system inside.

For the processor I have chosen an Intel core i5 4690k. I'm not going to overclock it at the beginning, but I like the idea that i could do it later.

The motherboard will be a Gigabyte GA-Z97N-WIFI. One of the cheapest Z97 ITX boards around here. Supports overclocking and has all the features I need.

Graphics card, an EVGA 970 SSC. I want to max out games at 1080p and I believe this card will do it quite well.

Nothing too special for RAM. Just one 8GB stick of Kingston's HyperX Fury. Can you believe the 1866MHz version is cheaper than the 1600MHz?

For storage I'm going with a 250GB Samsung 850 Evo and a 1TB WD Black combo. Fast SSD speeds and the capacity of a HDD, that's how it should be.

And powering it all will be a Silverstone SFX-L 500W power supply. It is small, but still has a 120mm fan to keep it cool and quiet. It also has fully modular, short cables.

Updates:

Update #1 - First things first

Update #2 - The unboxing

Update #3 - Testing hardware

Update #4 - Better late than never

I'm here just for the photos.

Update #1 - First things first

I already have the first two parts waiting :)

sJqm4F7h.jpg

I got extremely lucky when I was browsing the webstore. I guess there was a mistake of some sort and the price of the 250 gig SSD was just 82,38 euros.