SENTRY: Console-sized gaming PC case project

Hello there, fellow hardware geeks :)

For some time now we've been running a small project in order to create a proper console form factor pc case that we could manufacture and sell for reasonable price.

There's two of us in "WE": SaperPL and ZombiPL - we're both engineers, hardware geeks, have tons of experience with building and fixing pc's and we have the experience of family company designing and building heavy industrial machinery and renewable energy power plants. ZombiPL is experienced mechanical and automation engineer and I'm a game developer with a few titles credited already which hopefully will help us in marketing the product through different channels :)

The main idea was to get as close as possible to 6.5L volume which is around the size of X360 and PS3 at the same time making it possible to fit full length 305mm VGA's and upcoming SFX-L standard power supplies. Our main focus was on form and function and because of this the case might be a little *different* than all that tool-less stuff you get in enthusiast range cases nowadays.

We went with full-metal design without any plastic front or covers because the cost of molding matrixes would mean we have to get big initial order (mass production) to start manufacturing and at this point we'd rather start with something we can do regardless if we get 1000 or 50 orders. Case design was consulted mostly on the hardforum small-form-factor subforum.

Original topic is here: http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1832126

So here's what we've got:

W2OOwSP.gif

Product page has been updated with newsletter subscription and detailed product information:

http://zaber.com.pl/sentry

GPU COMPATIBILITY:

GPU.png

GPU Compatibility judged according to specification provided by card vendors on their websites

USER MANUAL:

Little update and call for feedback.