Logitech MX Master for Gaming?

Go to solution Solved by TheRetiredSlave,

I just bought an MX Master for my dad.

While it isn't a "gaming" mouse that has some crazy 1000 hz refresh rate and whatever, it felt perfectly responsive with no noticeable lag using the USB dongle (though the only gaming I did with it was some simple BF1942).. I don't know how it would perform if you do high ranking CS:GO competitions, but its still an excellent mouse (of course, how well you perform in games is primarily up to your own personal skill, not your mouse).

It's heavier than my G700s (and has no weight adjustment), so you should only get it if you prefer large heavy mice. I did find it to be a bit more comfortable as well, though that's a matter of personal preference..

Hi Guys and Girls,

i wanted to ask if anyone does have a Logitch MX Master and if it is a good wireless gaming mouse? I want to buy a MX Master but the Question is if i still need my Logitech G402 when i have a MX Master.

Thanks for your help :)

If you get a new mouse you won't need your old mouse, though I'd keep it around as a backup.

Specs: CPU - Intel i7 8700K @ 5GHz | GPU - Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 Gaming | Motherboard - ASUS Strix Z370-G WIFI AC | RAM - XPG Gammix DDR4-3000MHz 32GB (2x16GB) | Main Drive - Samsung 850 Evo 500GB M.2 | Other Drives - 7TB/3 Drives | CPU Cooler - Corsair H100i Pro | Case - Fractal Design Define C Mini TG | Power Supply - EVGA G3 850W

I have the mx performance and if its anything like the MX master (The newer one) it's not that good for gaming since it feels heavy when moving it so if I were you, buy a different mouse, one more suitable for gaming because the MX master is quoted on logitech site for professional use. Stick to using your g502 or upgrade to the newer one. 

Well since I have nothing to say on this issue I will quote someone that said something about it recently lol