need a new headset...

FireofDestruction

well guys let me do some explaining first, i currently have turtle beaches x12s(back when i thought they were good rofl) and i've had them for about 2 years, but now one

driver has failed entirely ( left side R.I.P) and the other one is going fast. i am audio ignorant i have little knowledge in the subject but what i have picked up on is

enough to get me by. All that aside what pair of open ear headset preferable with a mic included would you guys/girls recommend?

P.s $75 max

Corsair H1500 or HyperX Cloud 2

Intel Core i7 9700k - EVGA FTW GTX 970

Hyper X Cloud 2's.

“When life gives you lemons, don’t make lemonade. Make life take the lemons back! Get mad! I don’t want your damn lemons, what the hell am I supposed to do with these? Demand to see life’s manager! Make life rue the day it thought it could give Cave Johnson lemons! Do you know who I am? I’m the man who’s gonna burn your house down! With the lemons! I’m gonna get my engineers to invent a combustible lemon that burns your house down!”

- Cave Johnson, founder and CEO of Aperture Science, in Portal 2

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16826104446&cm_re=g930-_-26-104-446-_-Product

(Its cheaper refurbished, and my friend bought one and his works great. He got it about a year ago. )

I reccomend the Logitech G930. You can get it cheap on sales on Newegg and if u want it cheaper ebay may have you covered. I bought mine a few years back and have had only slight problems, my one ear seems to be able to do 360s lmao. This happened like a year after I had it (my second headset btw) and really is no big deal. I would send it back under warranty but it isn't that big of a problem and I use it daily.  I recommended this to all my friends ( we have a g930 fanclub now ) and it is fantastic. Really can't recommend it enough.

edit: link broke but i fixed.

Edited by tdlab

Hyper X Cloud 2's.