Project Desire - Inverted ATX - Front Panel Teaser - 19th Sept

MWildd

Whats up guys! So this is the start of project Desire!

So this project is going to be based around a Corsair 300r. Yes, a small 'budget' case. But my mission is to take a lower end case and fit all the things a high end build would have, and still look tasteful.
This build will, eventually, be cooled by a custom water loop. Emphasise on the eventually. I am only a student, therefore rely on earning my money from a part time job: but i am on summer holiday therefore i can work loads and earn the money i need. At least thats the plan.

So as mentioned above, funds are limited. Therefore this project log may stretch for a while. Not years, but maybe months.
I am going to start by performing the case mods, because they're the cheapest, and most fun. But i also already have a system for the time being.
So at the moment, expect lots of mod updates, and in the future lots of hardware updates.

Below i have put together a list of the components that I plan to use. But this list is subject to change.

The Parts:
Case - Corsair 300R
Motherboard: Gigabyte z87-UD3H or Asus z87 Sabertooth
CPU - Intel Haswell i5 4670K
RAM - Corsair Vengeance Pro (So Sexy)
PSU - Anything above 700W
GPU - Either a 770 or a 670
Storage - Already own a 60gb ocz SSD, either 2x samsunjg 840 120gb pro's or 1x kingston 240gb

Cooling:
Cpu Block: EK Supreme LTX Copper Acetal WB
GPU Block: EK FC670 CSQ Copper Acetal WB & EK FC670 CSQ Backplate
Reservoir: Bitspower Z-Multi 250mm Water Tank Res : Clear
Pump: 12V DDC Pump
Radiator: XSPC RS360 360mm Rad & XSPC RS240 240mm Rad
Tubing: Chromed Copper Pipes

These parts will change, especially the cooling parts, as i cant predict where i will be funds wise and what will best suit my needs.

The original Case:
This is a picture of the stock 300R, just incase you havent come across it before.
GRn1JzE.png