Can the Realtek alc892 power 250Ohm headphones?

LarsReviews

question in title.I looked at data sheets, but I am a audio noob. 

Intel 4790k | Asus Z97 Maximus VII Impact | Corsair Vengeance Pro Series 16 GB 1866Mhz | Asus Strix GTX 980 | CoolerMaster G550 |Samsung Evo 250GB | Synology DS215j (NAS) | Logitech G502 |

Yeah, it says up to 600ohm but I would be a little iffy on anything past 250 myself. I would say get a sound card but I can't be entirely sure how much it would help.

Ryzen 3700x -Evga RTX 2080 Super- Msi x570 Gaming Edge - G.Skill Ripjaws 3600Mhz RAM - EVGA SuperNova G3 750W -500gb 970 Evo - 250Gb Samsung 850 Evo - 250Gb Samsung 840 Evo  - 4Tb WD Blue- NZXT h500 - ROG Swift PG348Q

ok, will do. But there is always a spec sheet and a real world experience. Maybe someone in the Forum is running 250 Ohms on that chip.

Intel 4790k | Asus Z97 Maximus VII Impact | Corsair Vengeance Pro Series 16 GB 1866Mhz | Asus Strix GTX 980 | CoolerMaster G550 |Samsung Evo 250GB | Synology DS215j (NAS) | Logitech G502 |

ok, will do. But there is always a spec sheet and a real world experience. Maybe someone in the Forum is running 250 Ohms on that chip.

Physics is based upon real-life, real-life can be predicted by physics. 

IMO it doesnt do it well. I had the ALC898 on my crosshair v formula z motherboard and it couldn't properly power my AKG K612 Pros (120ohm)

Spoiler

Samung Tab S 8.4

STOPPPPP. THis is getting insane with you people.

Read the link I posted first before posting bullshit.

Impedance doesn't matter that much for how hard something is to drive.

IMO it doesnt do it well. I had the ALC898 on my crosshair v formula z motherboard and it couldn't properly power my AKG K612 Pros (120ohm)

That's because that headphone isn't very sensitive not because it has high impedance. 

250ohms will be fine. I assume you're talking about Beyers. They're not that hard to drive. 

That's because that headphone isn't very sensitive not because it has high impedance.