I am planning on purchasing a Kraken G10 for my build as the top card in my SLI configuration runs quite hot and noisy. It is a EVGA Gtx 780 w/ ACX. I have never done any sort of water cooling before (I run a Phanteks ph-pc14pe on my cpu). I have a couple of questions.

1. What AIO liquid cooler should I get? I looking at the Kraken X41. My case is the NZXT H440.

2. Do I need VRM/VRAM heatsinks on the GPU? I read in many places that the G10 does not provide adequate cooling for the VRM. Will I need it on my 780?

3. Where should I mount the radiator? Should I put it in the front intake or should I put it in the back/top exhaust?

Thank you for reading. I would appreciate any type of support possible. 

PSU Tier List | CoC

Gaming Build | FreeNAS Server

Spoiler

i5-4690k || Seidon 240m || GTX780 ACX || MSI Z97s SLI Plus || 8GB 2400mhz || 250GB 840 Evo || 1TB WD Blue || H440 (Black/Blue) || Windows 10 Pro || Dell P2414H & BenQ XL2411Z || Ducky Shine Mini || Logitech G502 Proteus Core

Spoiler

FreeNAS 9.3 - Stable || Xeon E3 1230v2 || Supermicro X9SCM-F || 32GB Crucial ECC DDR3 || 3x4TB WD Red (JBOD) || SYBA SI-PEX40064 sata controller || Corsair CX500m || NZXT Source 210.

@crakedapple @djdwosk97

Thank you for tagging me, as I have a lot to contribute to this.  I'm going to first post to acknowledge your question, and a second post to answer it.  It will be lengthy.

"I genuinely dislike the promulgation of false information, especially to people who are asking for help selecting new parts."

@crakedapple

I personally own an EVGA GTX 780 SC w/ ACX Cooling.  I did the G10 mod to it, and I am incredibly happy with the results.

I'm going to answer your questions out of order.