Is an H220 a good start to a loop?

Hey im been doing a ton of research about WC and though i feel confident about my mechanical abilities im not sure if a full custom loop is right for me. I have never water cooled before and i am actually pretty new to the whole custom computer scene. I was thinking about getting an H220 (if they ever get in stock) then expanding it in the future to include my gpu along with another rad. Another problem i have is that the C70 seems kind of cramped if i were to put 2 240mm rads + a pump and res in. I was wondering if this was a good place to start getting into WC then once i feel comfortable with everything my next rig can have a full custom loop.

My important specs.

C70 

sapphire 7950

For one, the cooler fits. :)

If you ever need help with a build, read the following before posting: http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/3061-build-plan-thread-recommendations-please-read-before-posting/
Also, make sure to quote a post or tag a member when replying or else they won't get a notification that you replied to them.

Have a wee look at this video (at the end they show a system with GPU + CPU with one H220):

Although you should be able to run your CPU and GPU off of a H220, without the need to add another rad.

I'm just a soul who is up to no good.

Wow thats impressive, looks like i just have to somehow find one now.......

Do not upgrade H220s. Its a waste of money. The re-sale value plummets if you touch them in any "disassemble" sort of way.

You are better off selling it and buying your own parts from scratch, you will end up with a better loop.

Feel free to PM for any water-cooling questions. Check out my profile for more ways to contact me.

Add me to your circles on Google+ here or you can follow me on twitter @deadfire19.