Ryzen 3800x - 3600MHz RAM Not Stable

Hey, I had 2x8GB 3200MHz RAM overclocked before in my PC with an Aorus X570 Elite Wifi but just picked up a 4x8GB kit of Vengeance RGB Pro listed @3600MHz but just setting the XMP profile causes my BIOS recovery to kick in and boots me back.

On my 3200 kit, I was able to just input DRAM Calcs safe settings and was good to go and saw a bit of an increase in performance but it's very frustrating to have bought more expensive 3600MHz RAM and it can't even hit it easily. I tried inputting the safe settings with my Thaiphoon export but I didn't have any luck. I also raised my DRAM voltage to 1.4v as well. 

I'm new to this and I have no clue what #s to change, I followed a few things like only inputting the main numbers and raising voltage too but the rest is beyond me. I know it's not the best RAM but I got Samsung B-die and was hoping I could at least get 3600MHz running stable.

Any advice is appreciated, thanks!

disable ecc

it can help a lot with DRAM initialization

if thats not enough then try different protODT settings, it can greatly affect stability, it has no impact on performance (typically between 32ohm and 58ohm)

18 minutes ago, WereCat said:

disable ecc

it can help a lot with DRAM initialization

if thats not enough then try different protODT settings, it can greatly affect stability, it has no impact on performance (typically between 32ohm and 58ohm)

I'm not 100% sure where the ECC setting is in my BIOS but just to try I input the Safe preset if I set my RAM at 3200MHz and even it won't work. Did I just get a crap kit or is it not working at 3200MHz not a good indicator?

35 minutes ago, I Hendrycks I said:

Any advice is appreciated, thanks!

You could first set the dram voltage to 1.35 then set the soc to 1.1, go for 3200 with xmp enabled then if that's stable, go for 3600.