UserBenchmark shows under perfoming cpu/gpu

LethoX

Built a PC for the first time recently, so I thought I would try the userbenchmark to see how my components are performing compared to others. RAM & SSD is "over" performing, while the GPU is a little behind, but the CPU is way behind. Is there anything I can do about that? I really only noticed low FPS in CSGO, perhaps because CSGO is CPU dependant? Meanwhile the PC works just fine in Witcher 3 & other more demanding games. Also wanna add that my temps look good, CPU has been at 55C at the max. GPU at 72C at the max. Any help is much appreciated, as I'm really a newbie.

Link to my userbenchmark: https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/33115167

Userbenchmark is completely useless and you shouldn't worry about it at all. Use something like Cinebench R20 and look up what score your CPU should do. And for your GPU just play games and look if your FPS are in the right ballpark compared to online reviews.

If someone did not use reason to reach their conclusion in the first place, you cannot use reason to convince them otherwise.

Userbenchmarks is garbage, don’t use it. Try to find reviews for your hardware that show performance in certain games and compare it to that.

Do you have hyperthreading disabled? Userbenchmark shows your CPU as 3 cores 6 threads, which is obviously wrong since the 10400F is a 6 core 12 thread CPU.

Intel Core i5-10400F-$220
LGA1200, 1 CPU, 3 cores, 6 threads
Base clock 2.9 GHz, turbo 2.9 GHz (avg)

That or Userbenchmark is even more hopeless than everyone thinks.

CPU: Intel i7 6700k  | Motherboard: Gigabyte Z170x Gaming 5 | RAM: 2x16GB 3000MHz Corsair Vengeance LPX | GPU: Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080ti | PSU: Corsair RM750x (2018) | Case: BeQuiet SilentBase 800 | Cooler: Arctic Freezer 34 eSports | SSD: Samsung 970 Evo 500GB + Samsung 840 500GB + Crucial MX500 2TB | Monitor: Acer Predator XB271HU + Samsung BX2450

18 minutes ago, LethoX said: