How can I fix my room? Subwoofer position?

Jonathan=PC

197304263_Myroom.thumb.jpg.134c1255f094f80b45be76b7cd99c9fc.jpg

Front Speakers: Polk: T50
Center Speaker: Polk: T30
Bookshelf speakers: Edifier c3x
Subwoofer: Onkyo SKW-208
Reciever: Denon AVR-X1400H
TV: LG OLED55B6V

Issue:
Bass doesn’t feel as impactfull as I want…

What do I want?
- To find a way to feel the sound as in a cinema.
- Better positioning
- Advice on anything that I can improve in terms of audio quality

Budget
I am a student, so i don’t have more then 200 euro to spare at the moment.
But I would save up some more money, if it would drastically improve the experience…

Everything Digital

13 minutes ago, jaslion said:

Turn up the base?

Wouldn't make such a detailed post if that was an option 😜

I think it has to do with room acoustics, that's why i mapped out the whole room..

Everything Digital

4 hours ago, Jonathan=PC said:

I think it has to do with room acoustics, that's why i mapped out the whole room..

Room acoustics can have an effect. You can try doing a sub crawl: https://www.audioholics.com/home-theater-connection/crawling-for-bass-subwoofer-placement

4 hours ago, Jonathan=PC said:

Advice on anything that I can improve in terms of audio quality

From Dolby spec the surrounds are at a less than ideal place, but you have to work with what you've got. The fronts are actually pretty much bang on considering distance from the sofa and tv.

You can also try running the Audyssey room correction to see if that improves your overall sound.

Crystal: CPU: i7 7700K | Motherboard: Asus ROG Strix Z270F | RAM: GSkill 16 GB@3200MHz | GPU: Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti FE | Case: Corsair Crystal 570X (black) | PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 1000W | Monitor: Asus VG248QE 24"

Laptop: Dell XPS 13 9370 | CPU: i5 10510U | RAM: 16 GB

Server: CPU: i5 4690k | RAM: 16 GB | Case: Corsair Graphite 760T White | Storage: 19 TB

+1 for doing the sub crawl

+1 for running Audyssey setup if you haven't already