How much can I OC my 2070 Super

AncientPistol

I have Asus ROG strix 2070 Super advanced GPU with Ryzen 7 3700X CPU. I play at 1440p so most games are GPU bound, so I was wondering if I can overclock my GPU to get a few extra frames out. Running Heaven benchmark for ~20 mins, my GPU clock was stable at 1950-1965MHz and memory clock was a constant 7000MHz. Temp was 66-67C and max it went to 69C.

I have installed MSI afterburner but I have zero experience with overclocking so I haven't messed with anything yet. Can I get some meaningful overclock while keeping everything completely stable? If so, how?

38 minutes ago, AncientPistol said:

Can I get some meaningful overclock while keeping everything completely stable? If so, how?

the whole point of OC is to get a higher clock speed while being stable

an instable system is unusable, and not a good OC

first you can tweak the power limit of your card, that will raise the Vcore voltage, and make the VRM on the card run hotter, so do it responsibly, raising power limit allows you to clock higher, but also run hotter and lower the lifespan of the card

then you can also tweak core clocks, i would go up +10 at a time (10, then 20, then 30) and validate each time i add 10 by running unigine heaven for ~5 mins, if it doesnt crash then i move to next clock. if it does crash then i take 2 steps back (-20) and validate the stability for few hours, if crash again i'll -10 until it doesnt crash

memory clock is same as core clock, raise it in small steps (i use +50 and -25 steps for memory)

validate your overclocks and just enjoy your game

do take note that even if it's stable in heaven for few hours, it might not be stable in other games, so if u experience crashing, step both core and mem clock down a step until it doesnt crash anymore.

for my 2070 super, i got +75-ish and +600-700 ish, i actually lowered my power limit to 70%-ish to make the card run cooler, but that's up to you as it actually takes off some performance