Rtx 2060 enough for 1440p 144h

spale96
Go to solution Solved by Boomy Beatle,

For esports games, yeah, especially if you decide to go with lower settings. Dota 2 might have some trouble reaching 144, but if you want, try overclocking your GPU a bit to get a little extra performance.

Is rtx 2060 enough for 1440p 144hz gaming? I mostly play esport games (Dota 2 and csgo), I would pair the card with ryzen 3600 that I already have.

2 minutes ago, spale96 said:

Is rtx 2060 enough for 1440p 144hz gaming? I mostly play esport games (Dota 2 and csgo), I would pair the card with ryzen 3600 that I already have.

For lower-end games like CS, yes, but dont expect to run that on the newest triple-aaa games. For that You'd need at least a 5700xt thats decently cooled.

I am NOT a professional and a lot of the time what I'm saying is based on limited knowledge and experience. I'm going to be incorrect at times. 

Motherboard Tier List                   How many watts do I need?
Best B550 Motherboards             Best Intel Z490 Motherboards

PC Troubleshooting                      You don't need a big PSU

PSU Tier List                                Common pc building mistakes 
PC BUILD Guide! (POV)              How to Overclock your CPU 

For esports games, yeah, especially if you decide to go with lower settings. Dota 2 might have some trouble reaching 144, but if you want, try overclocking your GPU a bit to get a little extra performance.

It's enough to push 1440p@60 for modern AAA titles. Less graphically complex games will obviously get higher frame rates, and you can always run lower settings to squeeze out more frames. You should be able to get 144+ FPS, in anything where you actually need a hair trigger, but you may have to sacrifice some graphical fidelity to get there.