Building a PC for my brother Help Requested

Budget (including currency):  (Not really a set budget) Max 3000 CAD for everything

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Photoshop, LoL, RE2, Doom Eternal, 1080p video/audio editing

Other details (existing parts lists, whether any peripherals are needed, what you're upgrading from, when you're going to buy, what resolution and refresh rate you want to play at, etc): 

Hi, this is my first time posting, I want to pick out a build for my brother, he has an old laptop that barely works. He wants something that can play modern titles at decent framerates. He also wants a cheap laptop for school that isn't absolutely terrible. I have a few questions about this build because I have only built 2 pcs and he has never built one before. I had a 3200g lying around and a bunch of case fans, but I want him to be able to upgrade with a GPU, a new CPU, a monitor, in the future but figured I should get him a case, MOBO, ram, storage, that will last him for a long time.

Parts and why I chose them:

https://ca.pcpartpicker.com/user/Ben_Ex/saved/#view=wz4K3C

CPU: 3200G (already have)

MOBO: Asus TUF GAMING X570-PLUS (WI-FI) ATX AM4 Motherboard (280$)

Forward compatible with R4+ looked around and Jayztwocents said that x570 was more future oriented than B550, WiFi because he is upstairs and a cord up the stairs isn't nice.

GPU: ???

This will go hand in hand with the monitor, I was thinking of waiting until 3000 series Nvidia and Navi2 launch before deciding.

RAM: G.Skill Aegis 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR4-3200 CL16 Memory (143$)

I have 32 GB of Patriot 2800 MHz I would trade him for these because they were falsely advertised as 3600. 32GB because future proof and photoshop/video editing

SSD: Western Digital Blue 500 GB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive (85$)

(Reputable company, boot drive and current game drive, where all other programs are on the HDD)