Ryzen 9 3000 Series (3900X) Gains Over 1st Gen Threadripper with Premiere?

I've got a Threadripper 1950X and I'm a video editor using Premiere. My workflow uses the Marker panel extensively, and on this beast of a machine, The marker panel is unusable. It's so choppy, it fights me when i try to copy the titles to the descriptions, etc. On my Macbook Pro 15" with Intel Core i9 9880H, the marker window runs... fine. Not great, but fine. Like, ultimately it's usable whereas the Threadripper build is NOT. The diff in R20 cinebench single core scores between my Macbook Pro and Threadripper is +30 points for the Macbook Pro.

So I'm apprehensive to upgrade to a 3900X because the score is only 30 points higher with such a big performance gain in the marker window, I'm wondering if its because it's AMD or because it's Threadripper, and maybe only Intel runs the marker window well, or it's a Threadripper problem specifically. Does anyone out there have a 3000 series Ryzen who can make a bunch of markers and scroll through them for me? I don't wanna spend all that money and it be an AMD thing. And also don't want to rebuild my PC and find that it was for naught.

Thanks!

21 minutes ago, desetefa said:

I've got a Threadripper 1950X and I'm a video editor using Premiere. My workflow uses the Marker panel extensively, and on this beast of a machine, The marker panel is unusable. It's so choppy, it fights me when i try to copy the titles to the descriptions, etc. On my Macbook Pro 15" with Intel Core i9 9880H, the marker window runs... fine. Not great, but fine. Like, ultimately it's usable whereas the Threadripper build is NOT. The diff in R20 cinebench single core scores between my Macbook Pro and Threadripper is +30 points for the Macbook Pro.