Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Zadon

Where do I plug in my case fans?

Posted · Original PosterOP

I’m using an NZXT H710 case that comes with 3 front fans and 1 back fan.

Motherboard: ASUS ROG STRIX Z390-F Gaming
PSU: Corsair TX750M

I am also using a Kraken x73 mounted to the top that has 3 fans, also need help as to where I plug those into.

Your motherboard only has 2 chasis fan so i would recommend connecting the 4 fans to the smart device v2 included with your case. You will need to use one of the included splitters to connect all 4. Then connect the smart device to power from the psu (I think it’s SATA) and a usb header on the motherboard.

I am far from an expert in this so please correct me if I’m wrong.

Quote or tag me so I can see your response

PSU Tier List

Motherboard Tier List

PARROT GANG

I think the Z390-F should have 2 fan headers on the top left of the RAM slots and above the top most PCIe slot respectively. However at least one of them is gonna be occupied by the CPU cooler, so you'll probably need some kind of splitter or fan hub.

PC:    CPU: Threadripper 2950x @4.25Ghz  GPU: Gigabyte GTX 1080 SLI   I   COOLING: Noctua NH-U14S TR4-SP3   I   RAM: 32GB 3200Mhz   I   

SSD: 2.5TB NVME; 1.5TB SATA   I   HDD: 12TB (3x4TB WD) I   PSU: Bequiet Straight Power 11 1000W   I    Case: Cooler Master H500 Mesh

2 minutes ago, zeusthemoose said:

Your motherboard only has 2 chasis fan so i would recommend connecting the 4 fans to the smart device v2 included with your case. You will need to use one of the included splitters to connect all 4. Then connect the smart device to power from the psu (I think it’s SATA) and a usb header on the motherboard.

I am using the H710, not the H710i so there is no smart device?

2 minutes ago, Antares8001 said:

I think the Z390-F should have 2 fan headers right on the top left of the RAM slots and above the top most PCIe slots repsectively.