Dear LTT, please stop hating Apple

zicru

TL;DR

10-15 min read

Dear LTT, 

As the title says, please stop the Apple hate. 

This will go down a couple of years down the memory lane - and of course, everything I say here is just my personal opinion, which is subject to change if given the right arguments. 

I've been a tech fan for as long as I know. That's how I found LTT channel, and I fell in love at first sight.
Sometimes I would literally binge watch old videos ( published before I found it ) for hours.  

I consider myself an old subscriber given that the sub count at the time was roughly around 1-2M. Now, why is this important? 

Well, I've been a loyal follower ever since, and if I noticed and loved something - it's that Linus, and his staff, were often brutally honest and most of all fair when doing a review.

I've probably been the biggest Apple hater in the world until recently. And I really mean that. Sometimes I would binge watch Louis Rossman's videos, "I hate Apple" videos, and such, just to fuel my hate and anger towards them and how they're overpriced, underpowered, etc... You know what those things are. 

And that all started right here, at the LTT channel ( being the only one I watched in the beginning ). Now, admittedly, my personality kind of attributed to this, and over the years the hatred grew, being fueled by other videos aside from LTT. 

One day, I decided to stop being the hater. I realised what I was doing and I needed a change. Somehow, conveniently, around that time, I stumbled upon the "It's time to stop hating Apple" video by Apple Explained - and let me tell you - I was very hesitant to watch it. My mind went something like this - "How on earth does someone make a video like this - it's impossible". I didn't want to watch it, but I did.